Ultima V: Warriors of Destiny

Metacritic Rating:
Release Date:
Oct 05, 1988
ESRB Rating:

Ultima V: Warriors of Destiny (1988) is the fifth entry in the role-playing video game series Ultima. It is the second in the "Age of Enlightement" trilogy. The game's story take a darker turn from its predecessor Ultima IV. Britannia's king Lord British is missing, replaced by a tyrant named Lord Blackthorn. The player must navigate a totalitarian world bent on enforcing its virtues through draconian means.

Ultima V sports numerous advances from Ultima IV. The game world is larger, with more towns, further detailed dungeons, and an expansive Underworld to explore. Dialog with NPCs hosts more choices to make during conversation. World interactivity is further increased with new options to search, manipulate, and explore the player's surroundings.

Games in the Series

All Games in the Series

Ultima V: Warriors of Destiny Creators

Richard Garriott
director, producer, designer
Total Games: 14
Ken Arnold
composer, designer, programmer
Total Games: 3
Martin Galway
Total Games: 1
David R. Watson
Total Games: 1

See More Games

Browse All Games