With only two weeks remaining until the start of BLAST Premier: World Final 2021 the tournament organizers finally announced the most important details of the event. The tournament is going to be held in Copenhagen, Denmark from December 14th to 19th in a LAN Studio format with no live audience. That for sure would be a step down after the Fall Finals that happened with a full stadium cheering for the teams present.

BLAST representatives explained that the new rules had to be set due to the current COVID-19 restrictions that may only get more severe with the new Omicron variant that was discovered. TO's determined to hold the event in LAN format, but there is still a chance that organizers might need to re-evaluate their plans as the pandemic situation develops. 

BLAST Premier: World Final 2021 will feature eight of the best teams in the world competing for the million-dollar prize pool. The winner will be able to take home $500,000.

List of teams participating in BLAST Premier: World Final 2021:

  • Natus Vincere;
  • Gambit Esports;
  • Heroic;
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas;
  • Astralis;
  • G2 Esports;
  • Team Vitality;
  • Team Liquid.