The StarSeries i-League tournament is back on its 5th season! The tournament will feature sixteen of the best teams in the world and will battle it out for the tournament prize pool of $300,000.

The tournament will begin on the 28th of May through the 3rd of June 2018 in Kiev, Ukraine.

Tournament Format

The tournament will start with Qualifiers for Four regions, North America, Europe, Asia, and CIS. 

There will be twelve teams per region playing in preliminary GSL group stage format, from which four teams that have qualified will be joined by four invited teams for the second stage of the qualifier.

The winners of the North America and CIS qualifiers will advance into the LAN finals, while the Asia and European qualifier will grant 2 slots for the top two teams.

The Playoffs will be played in Single-elimination Bracket, and all matches including finals are played in best-of-three series.

The Main Event consists of a best-of-three swiss style group stage with 16 teams and the top 8 will proceed to the playoffs which is a best-o-three single elimination bracket.