Holding worlds largest esport prize pool for 7 years in a row, breaking the record every year, The International is back!

The International is the biggest and most important Dota 2 tournament of the year.

Watch all of the best teams from around the world battle in Vancouver at the Rogers Arena.

Tournament Format

Open Qualifiers:

Twelve Regional Single-elimination Open Qualifiers, two brackets for each region (NA, SA, EU, CIS, CHINA, SEA). The winners of each Open Qualifier will advance to the respective Regional Qualifier.

Regional Qualifiers:

Six Regional Qualifiers.

The winners of each will advance directly to The International.

The runners-up of China, Southeast Asia, and North America Main will advance directly to The International.

The third-place team of the North America Main Qualifiers will advance directly to The International.

Group Stage:

Eighteen teams are divided into two groups where they play in a Round Robin format, all matches are best-of-two.

The top four teams in each group advance to the Upper Bracket of the Playoff.

The bottom team in each group is eliminated, the remaining teams advance to the Lower Bracket of the Playoff.

Main Event:

Sixteen teams play in a double-elimination format over six days.

First Lower Bracket round is best-of-one, Grand Finals are best-of-five, remaining rounds are best-of-three.