The Brazilian Challenger Circuit, or Circuito Desafiante, is the secondary league of Brazil and organized by Riot and Promo Arena. The league allows lower level teams to compete for a coveted spot in the next split of the CBLOL. After a five-week Round Robin, the top 4 teams (out of 6) qualify for a playoff run, in which the winner will be determined.

Tournament Format

The bottom two teams of the last season (5th and 6th place) will defend their spot in the BRCC Summer promotion tournament, the 5th place team will decide their opponent and the 6th place will face the other in a Best-of-Five series, the winners of their respective series qualify for the 2018 BRCC Summer Season.

Six teams take part in a five-week single Round Robin group with Best-of-Two matchups. The four best teams qualify for the Playoffs, in which the winner is determined through a Single Elimination bracket with Best-of-Five matches, in which the winner is awarded a spot in the next split of the CBLOL. The two losing teams of the Round Robin receive a consolation prize ~$1,100.