LCK or League of Legends Champions Korea is the premier league in South Korean League of Legends and this is the second half of the 2018 LCK Season. 

LCK Spring is a 10 team league that is split up into three stages, the promotion tournament where the bottom teams have to defend their spot against the best teams of Challengers Korea Spring followed by the regular season where the 10 teams will try and gain entry to the playoffs.

The  summer season is the season that will decide the teams that will be invited to the World Championship. The winner of the Summer season, the team that has the most circuit points, if the winner of the season is the team with the most points, the team with the second most points will be invited to worlds. For the next four teams in terms of circuit points, that are not invited directly to Worlds, the path takes a turn to the Regional Finals were they will be seeded in to a gauntlet style bracket, with the winner taking the last Korean ticket to worlds.

The League is played offline in Seoul, South Korea, the broadcast is split between OGN and SPOTV and the total prize pool is ₩275,000,000 (KRW).

Tournament Format


Double elimination bracket.

First round in both parts of the bracket are Best-of-three.

Winners and Losers finals is Best-of-five.

Two teams qualify for regular season.

Regular Season

Double round robin with Best-of-three matches.

Top five moves on to playoffs.

Bottom two drops to promotion tournament.


King of the Hill gauntlet style bracket where the teams gets seeded in based on their regular season finish.

First match is Best-of-three, all the other matches are Best-of-five.

Regional Finals

Four teams seeded into a King of the Hill gauntlet style bracket with all matches being Best-of-five.