The top-level of the domestic League of Legends competition in China kicks off again on the 14th of January 2019. Seventeen teams will battling to get the spot for the playoffs. All of the LPL matches will be played in Shanghai, Hangzhou, Chongqing, and Chengdu with teams multiple of the teams having their own home stadiums. Teams that do not have yet a home venue will use the Shanghai's LPL Stadium (Hongqiao Worl IE Hub) by default.

Tournament Format

Group Stage:

Single round robin with Best-of-Three matches. The top eight teams advance to playoffs.


Single elimination bracket with Best-of-Five matches. Bracket seeding is based on Group Stage performance. First and second seeds receive byes into the semifinals. Third and fourth seeds receive byes into the quarterfinals. The remaining four teams will face off in the first round.

Winner qualifies for the 2020 Mid-Season Invitational, and the top four qualify for Rift Rivals.