A joint even between LCK and LPL instead of the canceled MSI.

Tournament Format

Group Stage: Two single round robin groups of four teams each featuring Best-of-One matches. The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage.

Knockout Stage: Single elimination bracket with Best-of-Five matches. The first match of each series is played in blind pick, with the remaining matches is played in draft pick.