The League of Legends European Masters, presented by Riot Games, functions as a finals event for the secondary European professional leagues.

Tournament Format

Play-in Group Stage:

Play-in will be played on a Double-Round robin group, Sixteen teams are drawn into four groups with a best-of-one series. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage.

Play-in Knockout Stage:

Teams are seeded into four one-off best-of-three matches to determine the teams moving into the main event.

Group Stage:

Sixteen participating teams are drawn into four double round-robin groups depending on seeding (Team seeding is based on regional placement). Each group is composed of one high seed team, two mid seed teams, one low seed. Groups cannot have more than one team from the same region. Matches are Best-of-One with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

Knockout Stage:

Knockout Stage will be played on a Single-Elimination bracket all matches are best-of-three, except for Finals which is a best-of-five series.