PGL Antwerp Major 2022, starting on May 9th, will feature 8 teams for Legends Stage and 16 for Challengers and Contenders. All of them have been determined through the RMR system after a few weeks of everyday matches. The prize pool for the Major is $1,000,000.

The Legends are:

  Heroic  Copenhagen Flames  BIG  Cloud9
  FURIA Esports  FaZe Clan  Ninjas in Pyjamas  Natus Vincere

The teams above will wait untill Challengers complete their stage. The Challengers and Contenders list is shown below. Only 8 of these rosters will advance to the next stage in order to face the Legends.

  ENCE  G2 Esports  forZe  Astralis
  Team Vitality  MIBR  Imperial Esports  Bad News Eagles
  Eternal Fire  Team Spirit  Complexity Gaming
  IHC Esports  Renegades  Team Liquid  9z Team

NAVI are the reigning champions of the major, as they've won the previous event back in 2021. Now, they've lost their #1 spot in the world rankings to FaZe. So, the major has some stories to follow already and it will be surely an exciting treat to watch.