DreamHack Masters has been a staple regional CS:GO event since 2016. The 2020 Spring event will see sixteen top teams competing online.

Tournament Format

Group Stage: Four round robin groups of four teams each. All matches are Best-of-Three. Group winners advance to the upper bracket of Playoffs, the 2nd and 3rd place teams advance to the lower bracket.

Playoffs: Double elimination bracket with Best-of-Three matches leading into a Best-of-Five grand finals. The team coming from the upper bracket will start the grand finals with a 1-0 map advantage.